Home/History | 2015 Banquet | 2011 Banquet | Members' Profiles | Inductees | Banquet | Nominate / Apply | Sponsors | About Us

About Us

The City of Miramichi Sports Wall of Fame began as the Chatham Sports Wall of Fame in 1988. Inductions to the Chatham Wall of Fame were held annually until 1994, when Chatham became part of the City of Miramichi.

The Chatham Wall of Fame was revived in 2005 due to the initiative of Peter Nevin. This was to coincide with the 50th Anniversary observances for the Lord Beaverbrook Arena. Inductions to the Chatham Wall of Fame were made in 2005 and 2006 while discussions leading to the establishment of the City of Miramichi Wall of Fame were ongoing.

2017 Board of Directors
Peter Nevin– Chairman
Joe Breen– Secretary
Jack Upham– Treasurer
Anne MacDonnell
Kenny Martin
Greg Morris
Don Ross
Tara Ross-Robinson
Mike Rutter
Brian Richard
John Copp
Diana Henderson
Suzanne Watters
Jonathan Saunders
Jim Jessop

Past Board Members
Bev Bawn
Larry Wood
Jim Lamkey
Tim McCarthy
John Lordon
John Sullivan
Marven McCarthy
Bobby Bowes
Art Gremley
David Lobban
Paul Burns
Junior MacDonald

To contact us please fill in the form below and click submit:


Nomination Forms

The Athlete Nomination Form

The Builder Nomination Form

The Team Nomination Form

Contact the Miramichi Sports Wall of Fame